unadvertised-Giant-Eagle-Deals

I only found a couple new unadvertised deals at Giant Eagle this week that have coupons to match up with them.  On the plus side,  they are good ones – at least in my opinion.

image

Sorrento Ricotta Cheese 32 oz $3.49 (thru 11/5)
$1/1 Sorrento Ricotta Cheese Blinkie Coupon
$2.49 for 32 oz
**At Aldis the 16 oz bottle is $1.89, so this is a really good deal**

image

Marie Callender Frozen Pies $5.99
**
sorry for the bad picture – I was in a bit of a rush and took it through the glass**
$.50/1 Marie Callenders Frozen Dessert Pie printable
$4.99 each

Plus here’s one that Coupon Tiffeney found and shared over on TCH Giant Eagle Facebook Group.

Bolthouse ShakeDowns 10/$10
$1/1 Bolthouse products blinkie
Free after coupon (Thanks Tiffeney)

Don’t forget these other unadvertised deals that are still available.

Did you find any other great unadvertised deals this week?

Find all the Giant Eagle deals HERE.

Print Friendly

{ 0 comments }

affiliate disclosure

shop n save weekly sales and deals Little late this week, but here are all my favorite for the week at Shop N Save PA.

SHOP N SAVE INSTANT SAVINGS DEALS

12” Tombstone Pizza 2/$8
Buy 2, Get $2 off Instantly = 2/$6

Gorton’s Fish Fillets, Tender or Sticks 2/$8
Buy 2, Get $2 off Instantly = 2/$6
$1/2 Gorton’s Items printable
$2.50 each

Purchase $30 in Participating P&G Items, Get $5 off Instantly
–Bounty Paper Towels or Charmin Bath Tissue $6.99
$.25/1 Bounty, Charmin or Puffs 10/26 PG, 10/12 RP
–Tide 2x Liquid Free $12.99
$2/
1 Tide Detergent printable or 10/26 PG
–Puffs Family Plus Vicks 2/$4
$.25/1 Bounty, Charmin or Puffs 10/26 PG, 10/12 RP
–Tide Washing Machine Cleaner $6.99
$1/1
Tide Washing Machine printable or 10/26 PG
–Cascade Complete Gel $6.99
$.55/1
Cascade printable $.25/1 Cascade 10/26 PG
–Dreft 2X Liquid Laundry Detergent $9.99
$1.50/1
Dreft printable $2/1 Dreft printable
–Mr Clean Magic Eraser Duo 2/$5
–Tide Powder Original $15
$2/
1 Tide Detergent printable or 10/26 PG
–Swiffer Starter Kit $9.99
$2/1
Swiffer Starter printable-
-Tide Oxi Stain Remover $8.99
–Charmin Freshmates 2/$5
–Febreeze Fabric Refreshener $5.99
$.50/1 Febreze 10/26 PG
–Cascade Rinse Aid Platinum 2/$6
$.55/1
Cascade printable
$.25/1 Cascade 10/26 PG
–Swiffer Sweep n Trap Kit $20
–Swiffer Wet Jet $20
$2/1
Swiffer Wet Jet Starter Kit printable or 10/26 PG
–Dawn Original Dish Soap $4.69
$.75/1 Dawn printable
$.25/1 Dawn printable
–Bounce Fabric Softener Dryer Sheets 2/$5
$3/2 Bounce 10/26 RP
–Downy Fabric Softener $3.99
$3/2 Downy Fabric 10/26 PG
–Downy  Unstoppables $6.99
$2/1 Downy Unstopable 10/12 RP
–Iams Cat Food $5.99
$2/1 Iams Cat Food printable
–Iams Dog Food $18.99
$2/1 Iams Dog Food printable
–Iams Cat Delights 5/$3
–Iams Sensitive Natural $18.99

Buy 5, Save $3 Instantly
–Captain Crunch 2/$5
–Quaker Life Cereal 2/$5
–Aunt Jemima Pancake Mix 2/$6
–Quaker Chewy Granola Bars 2/$6
–Quaker Instant Oatmeal 2/$6
–Quaker Instant Oatmeal Cups 4/$5
–Quaker Oats $3.49

Knorr Side Dishes
Buy 10, Get Rotisserie Chicken for $4.99

DOLLAR DAYS DEALS

Red Potatoes 3 lb $1
Shortcut Carrots $1
Fresh Express Garden Salad $1
Yellow Onions 3 lb $1
Ripe Avocados $1
Stem Tomatoes $1

OTHER FAVORITE SHOP N SAVE DEALS

Hillshire Farms Kielbasa or Smoked Sausage BOGO Free or $2.50 each
$1/1 Hillshire Rope Sausage printable
$1.50 each

Johnsonville Brats or Sausage $3.99
$1/1 Johnsonville Sausage printable

Johnsonville Italian Ground Sausage 2/$7
$1.50/1 Johnsonville Italian Sausage 10/5 SS

Sargento Tastings Chunk $2.79
$.75/1 Sargento Tastings printable or 9/28 SS $1.29 each

Thomas English Muffins BOGO Free
$.55/1 Thomas English Muffins 10/19 SS

Those are my favorites.  Did you find any other great deals at Shop N Save PA this week?

Print Friendly

{ 13 comments }

affiliate disclosure

Giant-Eagle-CHT-10-30

It’s been a while since I’ve had such a large Giant Eagle shopping trip so it was fun. 

A big chunk of my cost was on the Ensure Protein Drinks.  After coupons and instant savings they ended up being $4.82 for a 6 pack.  That makes them each 81 cents each and lower then the price at Sams of $1.50 each.  While my son isn’t eating them everyday anymore because I am no longer serving cereal every morning, my husband still drinks one most mornings.  These made up $29 of my total.

Summary of Savings

Out of Pocket Cost – $87.12

Bonus Fuel Perk Gas Savings 35 cents
will equal $10.50 in savings
Checkout 51 Cash back $1.75
Ibotta Cashback $0.50

Store Savings $55.69
Coupon Savings $54.46

That made my net cost $74.37 for $197.27 worth of products or 63% saved.  Here’s the details, including a deal on Dial Soap.

Unless otherwise mentioned, I used the deals shared in the Giant Eagle Ad matchups for the week.

1 Liberte Yogurt 20 cents 
12 Yoplait Yogurt 37 cents each
1 Pom Juice $1 each with this Giant Eagle unadvertised deal, I had all the $.50/1 Pom Tea coupons cut out of the paper because I had heard they were priced at $1 each.  Using the coupon would equal Free Pom Teas.  Unfortunately, my store didn’t have them
1 Nature’s Own Bread  – $1.59 with deal shared here plus submitted for 25 cents Bread Ibotta cashback offer. = $1.34
2 Huggies Diapers -  $4.74 each after 15 cents BFPs.  Be sure to check out this Diaper Alert so you can get the most for your money.
2 Halls – 25 cents each after coupon and Checkout 51 eOffer
2 L’oreal Haircare – Free after coupon and 20 cents BFPS.  I had planned on buying more of these, but got to the store and realized with the exception of one, I had cut out the wrong L’oreal $3 coupons – oops.  Guess I’ll be making a 2nd trip.
2 Pampers Wipes – 99 cents each with this Giant Eagle unadvertised deal that is still in effect.  I found a couple of the $.50/1 coupons in my printable pile that hadn’t expired yet. 
3 Tropicana Farmstand Juices $1.67 each with this Giant Eagle Free Event deal
2 Ragu Sauce –69 cents each with this Giant Eagle Free Event deal
2 Crunchmaster Crackers 99 cents each (normally $4.89, so this is an awesome deal) – I’ll be picking up more because they are yummy too.
1 Silk Coconut Milk $2 with this Giant Eagle unadvertised deal
4 VandeKamp Fish – $1.49 each. 
4 SuperPretzels – Free
3 lbs of Old Bananas 59 cents and submitted for 25 cents Checkout 51 offer = 34 cents for 3 lbs
4 Kellogg’s Cereals + 2 Free Marshmallows – $4 total. Find the specific varieities included here.
2 Kix Cereal – $1 each – find all varieties included in the Giant Eagle Cereal sale here.
4 Dial Soap – two at $1 each and 2 at 50 cents each

I was pleasantly surprised when I was getting my coupons ready to see that the $1/2 Dial coupon from 10/26 Red Plum insert worked on the 3 packs.  For some reason I didn’t think it would.  However the deal got better when I went to the store because the Dial Glycerin soaps had peelies on them for $.50/1 and they were coded to double.  That made the 3 packs only 50 cents each.

Dial Soap 3 pack $1.50
$1/2 Dial Soap 10/26 RP
$.50/1 Dial Soap peelie coupon (does double)
As low as 50 cents each

You can Find all the Giant Eagle deals here.

Would love to hear how your Coupon “High” trip was this week?

Print Friendly

{ 0 comments }

affiliate disclosure

image

The other day I shared how you could get $80 worth of clothes for Free from LikeTwice. Part of it involved 50% savings if you had an Android device.

If you don’t have an Android, here’s your chance to still save big.  Today only (10-31), you can get 40% off sittewide with code CANDY40.

So here’s how you can get $67 worth of cloths free, without an Android device.

Let us know what you picked up.  I’m waiting for my Ann Klein Jeans and Cashmere Sweater.

Print Friendly

{ 0 comments }

affiliate disclosure

amazon-lightning-toy-deals

 

Like it or not it’s time to start your Christmas shopping. Amazon Lightning Deals are here to help! Everyday between now and ChristmasAmazon will have HOT deals for toys, household products and more. These deals last for a couple of hours, however the better the deal the faster it sells out!  

If you are an Amazon Prime member, you can begin purchasing items 30 minutes before the official start of the deals.  If you aren’t a prime member currently, you can get a free 30 day trial.  Perfect timing for Christmas shopping.

Today’s Amazon Lightning Deals are brought to you by The Budget Bandit!

Here are the Amazon Lightning Deals today

All Day Deals

Franklin Sports MLB Adjust-A-Hit T-Ball Set, $23.40 (35% off)

Playhut Disney Princess Dream Cottage, $19.99 (20% off)

Franklin Sports Youth Golf Set with ADJUST-A-HIT Technology,$23.10 (23% off)

Franklin Sports MLB Oversized Foam Bat & Ball, $11.24 (25% off)

Franklin Sports NHL Indoor Sport 2 In 1 Set, $29.24 (25% off)

Franklin Sports MLB Pitching Machine, $29.74 (29% off)

Franklin Sports Air Tech Soft Foam Baseball Glove and ,$11.24 (25% off)

Franklin Sports MLB Super Star Batter & Fielder Multi Function, $37.49 (25% off)

Starting at 10 AM EST

Cat in the Hat I Can Do That! Game, Starts at 9:00 AM CST/7:00 AM PST/10:00 AM EST

Playhut Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Adventure Hut Tent, Starts at 9:00 AM CST/7:00 AM PST/10:00 AM EST

Wonderworld Little Tool Box, Starts at 9:00 AM CST/7:00 AM PST/10:00 AM EST

Artist Easel, Starts at 9:00 AM CST/7:00 AM PST/10:00 AM EST

Starting at 11 AM EST

World of Disney Eye Found It Board Game, Starts for you at 10:00 AM CST/8:00 AM PST/11:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Neat-Oh! ZipBin Doll House Bring-Along Backpack, Starts for you at 10:00 AM CST/8:00 AM PST/11:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Peg Perego Case IH Power Scoop, Starts for you at 10:00 AM CST/8:00 AM PST/11:00 AM EST

Playhut Jake Hideabout Tent, Starts for you at 10:00 AM CST/8:00 AM PST/11:00 AM EST

Playhut Jake Hide About, Starts for you at 10:00 AM CST/8:00 AM PST/11:00 AM EST

Starting at Noon EST

Battat Take-A-Part Crane, Starts for you at Starts at 11:00 AM CST/9:00 AM PST/12:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Jake and The Never Land Pirates Who Shook Hook Adventure Board, Starts for you at Starts at 11:00 AM CST/9:00 AM PST/12:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Playhut Doc McStuffins Hideabout Tent, Starts for you at Starts at 11:00 AM CST/9:00 AM PST/12:00 PM EST

Playhut Jake and the Neverland Pirates – Bucky Play Structure, Starts for you at Starts at 11:00 AM CST/9:00 AM PST/12:00 PM EST

Playhut Disney Princess Salon, Starts for you at Starts at 11:00 AM CST/9:00 AM PST/12:00 PM EST

Starting at 1 PM EST

ALEX« Toys – Early Learning String My Abc’S -Little Hands 1487, Starts at 12:00 PM CST/10:00 AM PST/1:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Richard Scarry Airport Game, Starts at 12:00 PM CST/10:00 AM PST/1:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Playhut Play Tunnel, 6′, Starts at 12:00 PM CST/10:00 AM PST/1:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Playhut Sofia Hideabout Tent, Starts at 12:00 PM CST/10:00 AM PST/1:00 PM EST

Starting at 2 PM EST

Richard Scarry Busy Town, Starts at 1:00 PM CST/11:00 AM PST/2:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Hape Playfully Delicious Tabletop Cook and Grill, Starts at 1:00 PM CST/11:00 AM PST/2:00 PM EST

Playhut Doc McStuffins Discovery Hut Tent, Starts at 1:00 PM CST/11:00 AM PST/2:00 PM EST

Starting at 3 PM EST

Pinky Cosmetic Set, Starts at 2:00 PM CST/12:00 PM PST/3:00 PM EST

Disney Princess Enchanted Cupcake Party Game, Starts at 2:00 PM CST/12:00 PM PST/3:00 PM EST

Playhut Doc McStuffins Classic Hideaway Tent, Starts at 2:00 PM CST/12:00 PM PST/3:00 PM EST

Playhut Sofia The First Princess Castle Tent, Starts at 2:00 PM CST/12:00 PM PST/3:00 PM EST

Starting at 4 PM EST

Hape – Playfully Delicious – Healthy Basics – Play Set, Starts at 3:00 PM CST/1:00 PM PST/4:00 PM EST

Doc McStuffins All Better Game, Starts at 3:00 PM CST/1:00 PM PST/4:00 PM EST

Playhut Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Classic Hideaway Tent, Starts at 3:00 PM CST/1:00 PM PST/4:00 PM EST

Playhut Doc McStuffins Deluxe Cottage, Starts at 3:00 PM CST/1:00 PM PST/4:00 PM EST

Playhut Planes Vehicle Tent, Starts at 3:00 PM CST/1:00 PM PST/4:00 PM EST

Starting at 5 PM EST

Sofia The First Magical Tea Time Game, Starts at 4:00 PM CST/2:00 PM PST/5:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Learning Resources Rainbow Sorting Crayons, Starts at 4:00 PM CST/2:00 PM PST/5:00 PM EST

Playhut Playhut Play Balls, 150 Count, Starts at 4:00 PM CST/2:00 PM PST/5:00 PM EST

Playhut Sofia Discovery Hut Tent, Starts at 4:00 PM CST/2:00 PM PST/5:00 PM EST

ALEX« Toys – Alex Jr. My Busy Town -Baby Wooden Development, Starts at 5:00 PM CST/3:00 PM PST/6:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Starting at 6 PM EST

Playhut Disney Princess Discovery Hut Tent, Starts at 5:00 PM CST/3:00 PM PST/6:00 PM EST

Playhut Wiggly Worm Tunnel Multiple, Starts at 5:00 PM CST/3:00 PM PST/6:00 PM EST

Playhut Minions Discovery Hut, Starts at 5:00 PM CST/3:00 PM PST/6:00 PM EST

GO HERE TO SEE THESE DEALS

Print Friendly

{ 0 comments }

affiliate disclosure

huggies-diapers-downsizing-packages

I realized yesterday at Giant Eagle that one of my least favorite marketing strategies is happening with Huggies Diapers.  That is packaging downsizing or where they cut the size of the packages.  So for the same price you get less of the item.

Check out the Diaper packages pictured above.  Both are for Jumbo packs of Huggies Little Movers size 6, but  one package has 20 diapers and the other has 18 diapers.  That’s a 10% reduction in package size and you are still paying the same price.

So, if you buy diapers, definitely be on the look-out for the “old” packages that contain more diapers so you can get the better deal.

Here’s the deal I picked up at Giant Eagle yesterday and I did make sure to grab the old packages.

Buy 2, Get 15¢ BFPS
–Huggies Diapers, Pull-Ups, Goodnites or Baby wipes $8.99
$2/1 Huggies Diapers printable
$2/1 Huggies Pull-Ups printable
$1.50/1 Huggies Diapers printable
As low as $4.74 a pack after coupon and BFP maximum savings

Print Friendly

{ 0 comments }

affiliate disclosure

Halloween Trick or Treat Restaurant Deals

October 31, 2014

Are your kids super excited about Halloween?  For myself, I am really crossing my fingers it’s not supposed to rain like they are predicting.  No matter the weather, here is something that can chear you up.  It’s 10  Halloween Restaurant Deals to help you celebrate by spending less at a local restaurant! Halloween Restaurant Deals […]

Print Friendly
Read the full article →

Giant Eagle Cereal Deal Updates | See what Varieties are Included

October 31, 2014

Two  different cereal deals at Giant Eagle this week.  So you can have your coupons all arranged, here’s what included in each deal. First the Kellogg’s Cereal Deal Here are the varieties included: Rice Krispies (Regular and Multi-Grain) Krave (not pictured, but included) Crispix Apple Jacks Corn Pops (not pictured, but included) Froot Loops Corn Flakes […]

Print Friendly
Read the full article →

2 Free Dunkin Donuts Beverages

October 30, 2014

Click on the Image to  Sign up for Your Free Dunkin Donut Drinks I am so excited to see this offer from Dunkin Donuts because they will be opening one near all the stores I shop at in the next month.  Hopefully you can take advantage of it too. Just Click the Banner Above to […]

Print Friendly
Read the full article →

Giant Eagle Free Event Price Updates

October 30, 2014

The Giant Eagle Free event makes for some great deals this week, but since the prices aren’t listed in the paper you don’t know until you go. Fortunately, I went today and noted the prices for you for most of the items.  Some of them make for smoking deals. Here are the deal updates I […]

Print Friendly
Read the full article →